Skip to product information
1 of 7

Summer Salt



Regular price $25.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $25.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Campanita, the new record from trop-pop duo Summer Salt, is a breezy, blissful, and intimate monument to love, family, and everything in between. Its 12 tracks meander through sun-soaked and rose-tinted memories, deep rooted relationships and loss. The album drifts across a palette of dreamy jazz, bedroom pop, beachy bossa nova, and desert-night indie rock. There are guitars, keys, and gorgeous, cloud-light harmonies, but there are strings, synths, horns, and harmonicas, too.

Matthew Terry and Eugene Chung composed the songs while living apart—Terry in Dallas, Chung in San Francisco. They self-recorded much of the material before meeting in Fort Collins, CO in December 2022 to finish at The Blasting Room. Chris Beeble produced and engineered, and Joe LaPorta mastered the record.

Also available on Bandcamp.

Track Listing
Tortilla Soup
Fire Sign
Dew Daydreams
Carry On
Best Part of Me
Back To
Gotta Go To Know 

Pressing Info

View full details